A national conference titled "The Renaissance of India and Indian Nationalism in the Light of Sri Aurobindo" was jointly conducted by
Sri Aurobindo Society and Sri Aurobindo Complex Trust, Karnataka to commemorate the 150th Birth Anniversary of Sri Aurobindo.
Dr R. V. Jahagirdar, Prof. Makarand Paranjape, Dr Ajit Sabnis, Shri Tejasvi Surya - honourable MP, Shri Chakravarthy Sulibele - Founder of Yuva Brigade and Dr Alok Pandey were the distinguished guests of honour.